Make your own free website on
Eastern Kentucky Racing Report
July 13, and 14, 2001

Friday July 13:
At East Ky Raceway Park, in Willard, Ky, #33 David Brown took the checkers, he was followed
by #7 Mike Sampson. No. 69 Tim Moore won the modified feature, running 2nd to him was
Chris Prater, #00. No. 64 Terry Hicks won the Super Bomber race, #5D Paul Day won the
Bomber race, and #25 Marion Jude won the 4 cylinder race.
In Isom at Mountain Motor Speedway, Eddie Carrier Jr continued his assault on late model racing
here in Eastern Kentucky by taking the $2,000 to win feature. He was followed by #32, Greg Lucas.
Raymond Nichols won the limited late model feature. No. 27 Kip Combs won in the bomber feature
and no. 47 Chris Combs won the fuel injected race.Thunder Mountain Speedway, near Olive Hill,
is now racing on Friday nights, and Kenny Christy won the late model feature in Charlie Swartz's
former ride,  the #18 Dillows Motorsports Swartz Monte Carlo. Running second to him was Adam
Saturday July 14:
At 201 Speedway in Sitka, Ky Randy Boggs won the late model feature in the #111 Barkers Motorsports
Monte Carlo. Paul Harris in the #10 Miller Bros.Coal Warrior/Custom Mustang was second and Chucky
May #28 was third. Eddie Carrier Jr usually runs at 201 on Saturday nights, but he was at Bardstown
Speedway in Bardstown, Ky where he finished 5th.  No. 911 Kurt Hofess won in the UMP Modified
division, #10c Gary Combs was 2nd, #L33 Randall Lester was third, and #12 Rick Clark was 4th.
No. 65 Jim Lemaster won the Super Bomber race, no.18k D.I. Henson won the 4 cylinder feature and
no. 25 Benny Butcher won the bomber feature.
At Perry Co. Speedway near Hazard, #8 Mike "Pac-Man" Cornett took the checkers in the late model
division, he was followed by #38 Al Maddin, # 42 Randy Fields was 3rd, and #16M Greg Kemper was
fourth. No. 45 Tim Mason won the bomber feature, he was followed by #122 Mike Pratt. No. 19 Jamie
Slone won the street stock race, second was L13 Arvil Campbell . No. 77 Jamie Fields won the road hog
feature, and #88 William Kirk won the 4 cylinder feature.
Other Notes:
Donnie Moran, winner of the "Eldora Million", had a Swartz Chassis this weekend at the UDTRA and
STARS races in Hagerstown, Maryland. Swartz Race Cars is based in Minford, Ohio and many local
drivers have piloted their cars. Audie Swartz,  Charlie Swartz, Jackie Boggs, Randy Boggs, David
Powers, and Paul Harris have driven or are currently driving Swartz built cars.

Click here to return to the main page