Make your own free website on
East Kentucky Racing Report August 17 and 18 2001

Friday August 17:
In Willard, Ky at EKRP #C1 Chris Click won the UMP modified feature, he was followed by #18 Jeff
Cunningham, and #1T Chris Tackett came home in the third spot. Terry Hicks, #64 was victorious in
the super bomber feature, he was followed by #17 Gary Rader.  No. 1F Harlan Ferguson won the
bomber feature, 38H Harold Brown won the 4-cylinder feature, and in the chevettes it was #5E Bill
Gilbert taking the victory.

At Mountain Motor Speedway near Isom, $4,000 was up for grabs Friday night for whoever could
win the late model feature. No. 1 Eddie Carrier Jr came away with the victory, second was #18 Brandon
Kinzer, and third was #37 Herbie Barnettt.

At Thunder Mountain Speedway near Olive Hill, #39 Todd Robinson took the modified feature, the runner
up was #14 Jim Wilson, and third was #1 Billy Dement. In the super street feature it was #31 Lee
Neil taking the checkered flag, second was #74 Dan Blackburn. No. 3B Brett Carey took the bomber
feature, #100 Steve Kruse won the unlimited 4 cylinder feature, and Tim Prater won the chevette race.

Saturday August 18:
At 201 Speedway in Sitka, Randy Boggs was the victor in the #111 Barker Motorsports Swartz Monte
Carlo, second was #18 Brandon Kinzer and third was #97 David Powers. In the super bomber division,
it was #US 23 Jimmy Hall coming out on top, #11X Scott Pennington won the road hog feature, and
#18K D.I. Henson won in the 4 cylinder feature.

Half Mountain Speedway:
No. 39 Todd Robinson came away with the modified victory with  #7j Jerry Rutherford running
second to him. No. 19 Jamie Slone won the super bomber feature, the runner up in that race
was #24H Michael Paul Howard. No. 17 Buck Lemaster came away with the bomber feature,
coming in second was #J17 Ronnie Cole. No. 21K Keith Williams was victorious in the road
hog feature, he was followed by #R77 Randy Risner. John Allen in X-rated took the checkers
in the 4 cylinder feature.

At Perry Co. Speedway near Hazard, #L13 Arvil Campbell won the street stock feature, and also
won the trophy dash. No. 2 David Luttrell came out on top in the bomber feature, #66 Rick Baker
won the road hog feature, and #88 William Kirk won the 4 cylinder feature.